Why Japanese comics are inspiring …

Sawasdee-ka, guys!

It’s me again (who else …) !

I know that many people think that reading mangas is somehow weird and freaky. I can understand that but I have to admit that I have also been a manga reader and to me, it is NOT embarrassing. Actually, I would like to introduce some extracts of my favourite mangas to you because in my opinion, mangas can be really, really inspiring.
Don’t think that I am reading mangas, that belongs to my past, but sometimes I still like to leaf through my old mangas and everytime I do that, I get new ideas for drawing / sewing / photography! Those who draw the mangas, the Mangakas, are also artists (that’s my opinion!) and they have a creative soul like we have ;)
One of my favourite Mangakas is Ai Yazawa. I don’t know if you know her or not, but I love they way she draws, the bodies are thin und long like fashion drawings and her characters always wear cool clothes. Another one I like (I actually don’t know many …) is Arina Tanemura. She is more famous than Ai Yazawa since she was the person who drawed “Kamikaze Kaito Jeanne” – when I was a little girl, I always watched that.

So, check out the photos! For the ultimate manga-feeling, start this music. It also belongs to the soundtrack of “Nana”, Ai Yazawa’s manga I introduce the last.

In “Sinshi Doumei Cross”, she has drawn sweet characters who wear cool clothes:

And Ai Yazawa (she is my super-favourite Mangaka, I simply love her profound stories and beautiful drawings) has created two of the best mangas I have ever read – Paradise Kiss and Nana.

Well, Paradise Kiss is also about a fashion designer and that’s why in the manga, they always wear beautiful clothes..

The last manga (and it’s probably my favourite one) is Nana. It’s about friendship, love and music … and of course, fashion. ;)

And that’s why I simply love the Japanese culture and the fashion. I think they are braver and more creative than most of us. Tutus with black-pink striped tights, fixing pins in the face, blue hair or pink hair which reaches til your hips … I know, it is a matter of taste, but I adore it and compared to the Western fashion culture, the Asian one is more exciting, colourful and multisided. You know, later, I would like to study in Singapur. That is my biggest wish right now :)

For more really cool photos I can definitely recommend http://www.damagedsoul.net !

2 responses

  1. Finally a good article ! (it’s joke obliviously, but i like this article.). I Love mangas and japanese culture :D

    30. May 2011 at 6:40 PM

Leave a Reply

