Look at these pictures. Closely.

Sawasdee-ka, guys.

No more words. Aren’t these pictures MIRACULOUS? (after trying the preview, I have noticed that you may have to CLICK on the photos. I’m sorry, don’t know why it doesn’t work..)

I guess you noticed that these pictures are moving ^^

Joking apart, these aren’t just photos … these are artworks! But thanks to whom we can enjoy these really really fantastic photos? The team “behind” these moving images consists of Jame Beck + Kevin Burg (they are also a couple – isn’t this sweeeet?! :D).

On their tumblr, you can find even more of these photos. Well, they are obviously famous for them.

The background of these artworks is actually more simple and understandable than you might have think. Honestly, it’s just the compound of creating a really beautiful photo and an animated gif-data. Hm, gif? Well, gif is almost as old as the Internet itself, so it’s not surprising that it appears somehow some time. For photography enthusiasts, it’s like repeating the alphabeth. ;) Trust me, it’s not that difficult to create these photos – yes, I already tried this out and it worked. Ok, my result can’t be compared to Beck’s and Burg’s BUT at least, it worked.^^

Actually, you just need a programme which is able to create animated gif-data files. As seen on google, there are many free programmes but the most common programmes used for this are Adobe PS and Adobe ImageReady (I also use these programmes).

Beck and Burg call these kind of photos “cinemagraphs” – more than a photo, but not quite a video. I simply love them. I mean, isn’t this a really really cool idea?

And remember my words: this art form is the way of future.

I will try to create one which looks passably ok! So, I’m off now, get ready for my SCHOOL (yes, it’s six o’clock in the evening! I will tell you later, why!).

Love,

Mai

One response

  1. Kristin Brænne

    Stay excellent!

    7. June 2011 at 6:58 PM

Leave a Reply

