second hand stuff and shops – and why I love them

Sawasdee-ka, guys :)

Today I am in real good mood! I hope that you understand that I can rarely find time to write something and just can if time permits. I am just a pitiable student who had to write a chemistry and German test this week. :(

But today I had time to take some pictures of clothes I got in one of my most favourite places: the second hand shop. Spontaneously I decided a few minutes after taking these photos to go to my favourite second hand shop in the city with my gorgeous friend. I can actually call it my second home (nevertheless, the shop man doesn’t know me yet!! Weird!!).

What I like about second hand shops and stuff:

– an unique feeling when you enter it … every shop is different
– the atmosphere is simply impressive and there is no “David Guetta” running in the background as loud as if you stand just next to the amplifier
– I love rummaging through all the unsorted clothes / stuff
– going with a friend, it can be quite funny to try “ugly” and absurd dresses or pants your great-grandma would might wear
– usually, it is cheaper
– I love the people there: you are what you wear. Compare the people in second hand shops with people in H&M or Tally Weijl. See the difference?
– unique fashion items you can’t find ANYWHERE else. No one else will have it. Timeless and special.













This is just a little part of the clothes I have bought in a second hand shop :)
And I swear, I wear almost everything really often. The pullovers are a must-have item for me in winter, the belts I wear almost every day, the bags I use either, ohh. I feel like going in the second hand shop or a flea market!

 

Kisses,

Mai

4 responses

  1. Jonny

    wow, cool

    2. July 2011 at 2:46 PM

  2. Ah, du hast die Fotos noch gemacht! Sind ja gut geworden!
    Meine Schuhe drücken, aber ich trag sie trotzdem :D

    2. July 2011 at 4:54 PM

  3. ja, hab ich :D
    super :)
    hast du sie echt schon rausgetragen??

    3. July 2011 at 8:58 PM

  4. Jaa, zum Einkaufen … Autsch, aber ich liebe sie trotzdem :D!

    3. July 2011 at 10:20 PM

Leave a Reply

