#4 photo diary: WANDERLUST AND WATERFALLS

Sawasdee-ka, everybody.

 

I am glad to be able to introduce the 4th part of the photo diary to you.

The resort we spent the night (and where we also would spend the next nights too … no more changes!) was “YOKO Riverkwai Resort”, a supercool resort with every type of room (if you are really interested in the different room types like the “Flinstones” house or the “Roman” house type, then check out their website!).

Although the resort was beautiful (in an other way than the first resorts, there was even more the “jungle” feeling!!), we didn’t spend much time there.

I have to say that the first part of this day was disappointing. We decided to visit the Tiger Temple, that means, a temple with monks but the special thing is that there are tigers walking around. “Exciting!”, you’re might thinking, but the truth was the opposite. I am not writing detailed and much about the first half of this actually nice day because I also don’t want to waste my time on this subject anymore but we had a lot of problems like the (non-)friendliness of the people working there, how they treat the animals and many other things. We have wasted a lot of time by visiting this temple. And I have to say another thing: a temple is actually a place of harmony and peace but you are just shocked when you see how the workers and monks (!) treat the animals there.

Nevertheless, the other part of the day was MUCH more exciting. I really haven’t known yet that I like the nature so much and that I like hiking? We visited the ERAWAN NATIONAL PARK which features many waterfalls. But since we wasted our time at the Tiger Temple, we didn’t have much time left so we just reached Level 2.

And Level 2 was AWESOME. If there’s a list with things you have to do before you die, then “visiting a waterfall and swimming in it” is definetely in that list.

Of course, I am also on a few pictures … You know, at moments like these, make-up is unnecessary, so excuse me. ^^

8
4
_DSC0785_1610
_DSC0873_1688
_DSC0809_1633
2
_DSC0832_1656
_DSC0862_1682
_DSC0852_1672
1
5

Looking at all these pictures simply makes me wanna cry. Let me tell you something about my feelings. I thought that I’m a strong and independent girl but family is the best thing on earth, just spending time with them makes me more happy. And this is my very last day here in my beloved city and hometown and in a few hours, I will say goodbye to all the cute family members who do know me since I was born. But I won’t say Goodbye to the nice memories and experiences I’ve made here because they are all here – in my heart. (yeah, cheesy, I know)

 

Stay tuned,

 

Mai Mergili

PS — Uncle Veng, I love you. You make me look good on photos.

10 responses

  1. The photo with the waterfalls is stunning!

    http://www.sandra-thepuzzleofmylife.blogspot.com

    7. September 2011 at 10:53 AM

  2. Lemonzest

    wow i love the waterfall photos… seems like hypnotized me to go there..

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com

    7. September 2011 at 1:01 PM

  3. All of photos and your memory are great and remain forever. :)

    7. September 2011 at 4:02 PM

  4. Nandini

    Really good work, and beautiful place. The waterfall looks amazing and as if it is still. :)

    7. September 2011 at 4:02 PM

    • Thank you so much, yes, it is a beautiful place. Yes, it’s because of the tripod! My uncle taught me to use a tripod and that it would look even better :)

      8. September 2011 at 1:18 PM

  5. Nandini

    Cool! :)

    9. September 2011 at 3:53 PM

Leave a Reply

