#5 photo diary: ADVENTURE TRAIN AND COFFEE

# 5

 

Sawasdee-ka everybody!

 

And sorry for the late posting but I was busy all day, I just arrived this morning in Germany and after that I just quickly cleaned up my room and had to tidy up my new stuff (there is no place in the wardrobe for my new clothes, what to do?!) and then I met my gorgeous friend Lea and we went like a bit shopping (see what I’ve bought … tomorrow!). And now I’m sitting here with wet hair after taking a shower and talking to another friend of mine roundabout 2 hours! I love you all, babes.

 

This is the last part of the photo diary and seemed like you liked this diary ^_^

By the way, farewell at the airport in Thailand was awful, I thought that I could stand it and I actually was ok (I even laughed and smiled) but then my grandma hugged me and I started crying like a waterfall.

The last day was also a nice day. We went to Rim Nam Café (“rim nam” is Thai and means approximately “on the side of the water”) which is a beautiful little coffee shop next to the river, with a amazing vintage atmosphere and a fantastic view. If you ever visit this city, be sure to pass by.

And then we went to see a really famous train (sorry but I forgot the name) but you can see how beautiful the railway line looks with the edge on the side and the water. You can walk there and take pictures and it’s amazing but also really scary and I was afraid that I could stumble (I AM SUCH A CLUMSY PERSON) and either fall down or lose my shoes (which would fall down instead!). But it all went ok, except that one of my uncles said “I want to be real adventure!” (Ahhhhh, do you remember when I said EXACTLY the same thing when I went driving canoe? And remember what HAPPENED????) and then he jumped on that balk (look at the picture) although there were hundreds of meters under him!! Scary!! He even sat down but that was a real bad decision because he didn’t know that there was a wasps’ nest under the balk and so he got bitten. I feel so pity for him. :/

And after that, we (of course) went to another coffee shop with a cat and a wild big (haha!) …

 

If you have to know one thing about my family, then this: we are coffee-addicted.
Starting with a nice breakfast ^_^

















See you tomorrow!

 

Mai

8 responses

  1. The photos on the rail tracks are amazing!

    9. September 2011 at 12:13 AM

  2. Beautiful picture!

    9. September 2011 at 1:43 AM

  3. Potilla

    Die Schreibmaschine!!!!!!!!
    Krass, wie nah der Zug am Wasser fährt.
    Die Bilder sind echt gut, liegt das am neuen Objektiv?
    Sieht alles irgendwie aus … wie in ner anderen Welt. Liegt das am Licht, oder ist es dort so? :D

    9. September 2011 at 8:58 AM

    • Das fällt dir also als erstes auf ^_^
      Ja, es ist echt gruslig und ich hatte richtig Schiss, da runter zu fallen …
      Haha, auuuch :D Es IST wirklich wundervoll dort, ganz anders als hier in Deutschland :D

      9. September 2011 at 3:57 PM

  4. Potilla

    Hast du (schon/noch) Sehnsucht?

    9. September 2011 at 4:42 PM

Leave a Reply

