My Top 10: Things I’ve missed about Germany

Sawasdee-ka everybody!

School started this week and I am just already totally stressed out. My friends probably suffer everytime they’re around me because I moan all the time about my really bad schedule. However, I don’t want to bother you guys too!

IMG_9741

I’ve been missing Thailand a lot since I arrived here in Germany. So I thought about creating a new “Top 10” list. You know, I do love Germany but I am also a Thai girl, but I thought that it would be easy as pie to create this list. But you know what? I thought almost one week about this. And I really despaired and thought that I could never finish this list. So here is my Top 10: Things I’ve missed about Germany.

IMG_9760

10.) simple european electrical sockets

IMG_9763

9.) writing messages and phoning with my friends

IMG_9738

8.) my favourite secondhand shop

IMG_9721

7.) my books

IMG_9751

6.) school (yes, not a lie)

IMG_9750

5.) my super-comfy socks knit by my German grandma

IMG_9733

4.) my tripod

IMG_9726

3.) my complete wardrobe (aaaww…)

IMG_9861

2.) clean toilets

IMG_9719

1.) MY FRIENDS.

Again really cheesy, I know. But without them, I would probably not return to Germany … I mean, the other things, I can find or buy them in Thailand, can’t I? Or simply bring it there. (I know that many things are really really silly!)

Let me go sleeping now, guys … today was the second day at school and I can’t handle it anymore … ! But I know that there are people who are even more stressed out than me. ;)

I love you guys and stay tuned!

Mai xx

15 responses

  1. I love this post girl :’). I hope you feel a little better. These pictures are amazing by the way <3

    14. September 2011 at 12:02 AM

  2. You really made me laugh about the toilets! :D

    http://sandra-thepuzzleofmylife.blogspot.com

    14. September 2011 at 12:12 AM

  3. Potilla

    Sehr schöne Liste, vor allem sehr ehrlich:
    CANDY
    und
    die SCHULE!
    Aber am coolsten ist natürlich der Klopapierhalter und die Steckdosensache!

    14. September 2011 at 4:06 PM

    • Ja, schon :) Aber ich versteh grad nicht, was du mit “Candy” meinst und warum da so viele Zeilensprünge sind?? :D Oder meinst du den Candy-Namen?? Natürlich findest du den Klopapierhalter toll :)

      14. September 2011 at 6:47 PM

  4. that’s a really sweet list, and you’re right – your friends will always be what you miss the most about a certain place. I love your photos, so pretty =]

    14. September 2011 at 7:41 PM

  5. Potilla

    Ich meinte das Buch auf dem Stapel! Und die Zeilensprünge fand ich einfach schick!
    Mann, Mann, du kriegst schon ne Menge Kommentare!

    14. September 2011 at 7:59 PM

  6. Marlene

    Kann mich Potilla nur anschließen :) Aber auf eine Sache muss ich dann doch noch hinweisen, der Weihnachtsmann da unten, der is von mir xD
    Mai, macht echt Spaß jeden Tag aufs Neue was auf deinem Blog zu entdecken ♥

    15. September 2011 at 2:46 PM

  7. Nandini

    Really nice post. Loved the way you have described with pictures and pictures are actually depicting the wonderfulness behind them. :)

    18. September 2011 at 5:05 PM

  8. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    12. October 2011 at 11:36 AM

Leave a Reply

