A German City – A Day in Esslingen

Sawasdee-ka guys!

 

What is really typical for me? I always fall asleep in cars. Always. If it takes just 10 minutes as well, that’s so weird.

Last Saturday, my family and I made a little trip to Esslingen, a small German city near to the city I am living in. It wasn’t the thing I mainy wanted to do, I didn’t feel well and wanted to stay at home, hang out in front of the pc … But (like so many times in my life), I was a lucky girl to have parents like mine who (almost) always know what’s the “best” for me. So I slept in the car and when I opened my eyes, the first thing I saw where some ray of sunlight, it was amazing.

The sky was blue, almost no clouds, it was warm, a perfect Saturday. Thank god, my mom told me to take my camera (I was actually to lazy to take it …), I could take some pictures. Besides, the first place we found and went was a flea market! Super-amazing because I found a pair of cool loafers and a very very beautiful vintage jeans/leather bag. The loafers cost 3€ and the bag cost 8€, I simply love my life!

In addition to that, closing this wonderful day, we went to “CAFE DEL SOL”, I can really recommend you this restaurant. I know it from a the former city I have lived in and – except for that I was really surprised that it actually looks the SAME like in the other city – the atmosphere there is soooo great.

On the whole, I can say that it was a really nice (extended) weekend. Really stress-free and relaxed, sunny and airy, very harmonic. :) Unfortunately, I already got a lot of homework, arrrgh.

And there is another thing: From now on, I will also blog in German (it’s not what I EXACTLY write in English!!) (and if I am not to lazy for it)!

 

// Ich schlief im Auto auf dem Weg nach Esslingen ein, doch als ich aufwachte, waren die Kopfschmerzen und das “Ich-bleibe-lieber-zuhause-und-gammel-vor-dem-Computer”-Gefühl wie vergessen. Der Himmel war blau, kaum Wolken, Sonnenstrahlen, es war herrlich; einfach der perfekte Samstag. Danach waren wir im “CAFE DEL SOL” in Filderstadt essen, ein Restaurant mit Ferienhaus- und Spanien-Flair, einfach klasse – und lecker. Das verlängerte Wochenende ist leider vorbei und ich bin wieder im Schulalltag, aber was soll’s!
IMG_1265
IMG_1295
IMG_1279
IMG_1285
IMG_1282
IMG_1330
IMG_1337
IMG_1316
IMG_1311
IMG_1358

Stay tuned,

Mai Mergili

8 responses

  1. Marlene

    Was wir doch für schöne Fleckchen hier in Deutschland haben :)

    4. October 2011 at 6:52 PM

    • Stimmt allerdings :) Aber es kann ÜBERALL schön sein!! Man muss halt nur drauf achten (ok, klang WAHNSINNIG kitschig!) :D

      4. October 2011 at 9:11 PM

  2. Potilla

    Die Fotos sind der Hammer, Mai, wirklich!
    Total interessant, und die Hand am Ende reißt es raus. Da steckt voll viel Bedeutung drin!
    Und Martin ist der Star <3

    4. October 2011 at 9:01 PM

    • Ich weiß echt nicht, was du immer mit Martin hast, aber DANKE! :) Freut mich wie (eben) gesagt WIRKLICH! Es lohnt sich also doch, über die Reihenfolge der Bilder nachzudenken :D

      4. October 2011 at 9:13 PM

  3. wie immer supitoll die fotos liebe grundschulfreundin und ich mag es wenn jemand “stay tuned” sagt :D

    5. October 2011 at 7:47 PM

  4. Potilla

    Ich hab den Eintrag meiner Mummy gezeigt – sie war total beeindruckt!

    6. October 2011 at 5:47 PM

Leave a Reply

