Dance in the Dark

Sawasdee-ka everybody!

 

I actually wanted to call this entry “Jolie” but I was afraid that you could misunterstand it – I am not calling myself beautiful! ;) But one of my gorgeous friends should have understood it! This is one of my darkest looks haha but you know, the amazing thing is that I really wished for a black dress with transparent sleeves.

The other thing is that I rarely go to H&M but I went shopping with my mom and she is one of the few people who could “force” me to do that. Once I was in H&M, of course, I looked for some SALE things … and then my mom showed me this dress and said: “Oh my god, look at this … who would wear this?!”.

I was totally shocked and enchanted – and immediately bought it! For 5€! Say “hello” to my new darling!

 

// Erstens: Ich wünsch mir schon seit einer halben Ewigkeit ein schwarzes Kleid mit durchsichtigen Ärmeln, eine richtige Vorstellung hatte ich eigentlich nicht davon. Zweitens: Ich geh normalerweise wirklich wirklich selten in H&M und eine der wenigen Personen, die mich dazu “zwingen” können, ist definitiv meine Mutter, mit der ich letztens Bummeln war.

Nun war ich also in H&M und durchstöberte ehrgeizig die reduzierten Sachen, meine Mutter stand neben mir (… sie ist einfach die beste Shoppingpartnerin!), hielt mir plötzlich ein schwarzes Kleid vor die Nase und sagte etwas skeptisch: “Oh mein Gott … wer würde DAS denn tragen?” Ich war total bezaubert. Und kaufte es sofort. Einfach der Hammer! Genau so ein Kleid, wie ich es mir “vorgestellt” habe – für 5€! Sagt “Hallo” zu einem neuen Familienmitglied in der Familie “Mais Kleiderschrank”!!
IMG_1415
IMG_1450
IMG_1417
IMG_1489
IMG_1494
IMG_1497
IMG_1508

XOXO and stay tuned,

Mai Mergili

6 responses

  1. Marlene

    Très jolie :) und das Ganze für 5 Euro, da lohnt sich doch das Suchen.

    6. October 2011 at 3:22 PM

  2. Potilla

    Das Teil ist HAMMER, Maichen, du siehst damit aus wie eine Figur, die für meine Bücher in Frage kommt. Ich bin Faaaaan =)!
    Du bist total fotogen, alle Achtung. Bei mir sähe so ein schwarzes Kleid einfach aus wie ein Stück Stoff, aber bei dir hat das total viel Ausdruck!
    Meehr!

    6. October 2011 at 5:46 PM

  3. If someone told me I would leave a comment on a fashion blog this morning, I would not have believed it. The photographs are great though and you could be a model. I also checked out the food photos on another post of yours. They made me hungry Mai! Great blog!

    7. October 2011 at 4:00 PM

    • Haha! Thank you, Tom, what a great honor for me! :) I don’t want to be a model, and I’m actually more proud of have making you hungry :) But thank you :)

      7. October 2011 at 6:20 PM

Leave a Reply

